Channel7 Tiger Cement Tournament: The Elite Eight

Tuesday, June 12th: Thailand’s Tiger cement tournament is not only the single most lucrative MuayThai tournament but it is also Thailand’s most famous and iconic yearly event. It started back in 2001 with Sidja Kiatbanchong being crowned the first ever winner of the prestigious accolade. 

The winner receives ฿500,000 in cash - a tiger shaped trophy valued at ฿100,000 - upwards of ฿150,000 in cash from the stadiums sponsors.  Fast forward to the here and now: the 2018 event has already commenced with 16 young fighters from around the Kingdom of Thailand dreaming of Tiger glory. Already 16 broken dreams are a harsh reality after the climax of the initial group stages and we are now into the ‘Elite Eight’ — the winners and runner ups from groups A, B, C and D are ready to start the next stage of the tournament. The Elite Eight Protagonists:

The final eight combatants are again put into groups of four with two fighters from each group qualifying for the semifinals. Each fighter must win two contests to sail into the semifinals. Group A: Terkiat Sor-Sor Pakorn Pradoonern Sitnayoktaweetapong Tanachart Sor Jullasen Fahpratan Dabrunsarakam Group B: Lertchai Erawan Panpercent Yutsurat Petchmongkol SoonKelahuaytom Ekalek Por Pinapat gym The elite eight commences on Sunday the 1st of July at the iconic Channel7 stadium tv studios in central Bangkok.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon